Saturday, November 17, 2012

Cover Reveal: After Daybreak by J.A. London & Shutdown by Heather Anastasiu



After Daybreak (Darkness Before Dawn #3)
Author: J.A. London
Publisher: Harper Teen
Release Date: June 25, 2013
Combining breathless romance, dark family secrets, and cinematic action, After Daybreak will keep readers turning pages late into the night. The Darkness Before Dawn series is a unique blend of paranormal and dystopian fiction that is perfect for fans of Christopher Pike’s Thirst novels and the House of Night series.

Dawn returns from L.A. with terrifying news: In his greed for power, the maniacal Day Walker Sin is raising an army and infecting his followers with the Thirst - a rabieslike disease that will turn them into mindless killers. To stop him, Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to work together before it’s too late.


Darkness Before Dawn Series:



Shutdown (Glitch #3)
Author: Heather Anastasiu
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Release Date: July 02, 2013
Page Count: 320












Glitch Series:





To be completely honest... I'm not really impressed by either of these covers. The first 2 covers for 'Darkness Before Dawn' series were absolutely beautiful (albeit the fact that they resemble the 'Fallen' series covers a lot). But this cover, just seems really bland in comparison too the other two. It's is still pretty, sure, but no where near as much as the first time. 

& the cover for Shutdown really falls under the same boat. I really love the cover and colors for Glitch but the other two covers in this series, I don't love at all. It seems like the more covers that are revealed in this series the more I hate them.

I guess I was just hoping for a little more 'pop'... then there was...

What do you think of both of these covers?


1 comment:

CM Alsop said...

I really like the After Daybreak cover, but I think the colour of the sky makes it seem a little more bland than the other two...I agree with the new Glitch book too. The other two are much more fitting.